The UK is due to leave the European Union, which is likely to lead to changes to the system for EU, EEA and Swiss students coming to the UK to study.

The situation will be different depending on whether the UK leaves the EU with a deal (withdrawal agreement) or without a deal (no deal).

The European Union has granted the UK a six-month extension to Brexit, making the new deadline 31 October 2019.

Here at ARU, we recognise that EU, EEA and Swiss students, staff, projects, partnerships and relationships are a key part of our future.

Our diversity and inclusivity makes us what we are. We value the academic and cultural richness that students and colleagues from a wide range of countries bring to our community.

For more information please visit

We will continue to welcome all who want to study or work with us.